Detaljer, detaljer / Details, details (YOP #1)

Under veckan som gått har jag kommit på lite detaljer och tillägg till min Year of Projects-lista, den kommer nog helt klart utvecklas och förbättras mycket under året. För det första saknas ju två av mina pågående projekt som jag ju faktiskt tänkt avsluta under året, så varför fick inte de vara med? Det kan man ju undra. Det är min spetssjal och min Dahlia-sjal som jag helt glömde bort, men nu är de också med på tåget :) Och filt-punkten kommer nog utöva celldelning och bli många fler innan året är klart, den första delningen har redan skett nämligen. Jag vet att jag vill göra en filt att ge bort, men troligtvis kommer jag inte orka göra den större än en bebisfilt. Men jag har en idé till en filt jag vill göra som absolut inte passar som en liten filt, för den ska innehålla så mycket.. En sån här filt vill jag göra! Sandra på Cherry Hearts sampler blanket.

During the last week I’ve come up with some details and additions to my Year of Projects list, I’m sure it will evolve a lot during the year. First of all, two of my WIPs I’ve already planned on finishing aren’t on the list, why?! One could ask oneself… I’m adding them now, my doily shawl and my Dahlia shawl :) And the blanket project will split and multiply several times before the year’s end I’m sure, it already has. I know I want to make a gift blanket, but I probably won’t have the energy to make it bigger than baby size, and I already have an idea for a blanket that I absolutely MUST do that won’t work with that small size. It’s one of these! Sandra at Cherry Heart’s sampler blanket.

Cherry Heart - Sampler blanket

Helt underbar är den :) Fast jag ska göra den i Drops Safran hade jag tänkt, så min blir nog ändå lite mindre än hennes. Men boken har jag ju redan, så jag kan knappt bärga mig till jag får börja..

It’s wonderful! :)But I will do it in Drops Safran instead of Stylecraft, so mine will probably be a bit smaller. I already have the book, so I can hardly wait to get started…

Sist men inte minst så har jag ju faktiskt åstadkommit något i projektväg i veckan. En disktrasa blev det av lite restgarn (Järbo Soft cotton) från min Lucyväska :)

Last, but not least, I’ve actually managed to produce something this week! One dishtowel in leftovers from my Lucy bag (Järbo Soft cotton).

Crochet dishcloth

Familjen får agera testpiloter snart!

My family will be test subjects soon!

18 thoughts on “Detaljer, detaljer / Details, details (YOP #1)

  1. Love both shawl’s, so pretty and delicate looking. That blanket is just beautiful ! Can’t wait to see it coming together and love the dishcloth, always necessary and needed.

    • Thanks alot! I’m not totally in love with the Dahlia shawl, but that’s because I don’t really like that thin yarns. I think I’m more of a DK girl! :)

      I know, the blanket is just so pretty :) I hope Sandra att Cherry Heart doesn’t mind being copied :)

  2. Oh my…I’m in love with that blanket too! Maybe we could start our own little group all making it…a CAL? LOL! I’m going to be visiting her blog too. Your dishcloth is so pretty and like you….that’s what I do when I’m tired and don’t want to drag out anything that requires much of my mind! Ha! Ha! I just can’t get over how gorgeous that blanket is….what is up with me and blankets? I swore this year it would be smaller projects but when I see one like that I just can’t stop myself! I can’t wait to share this year with you!

    • Isn’t it just gorgeous? We could definitely start a group for it! But I’m guessing we will all have our different tastes in blocks :)

      Thank you! I went for happy colours for my Lucy bag, I call them the clown colours. So my dishcloths will be clown cloths, since they are the scraps from the bag ^^

      Blankets always finds their way into my plans, somehow..

      Will be so much fun to see all your projects this year!

  3. Oh my, but that blanket makes me want to learn to crochet! So, so pretty. And how delicate are those shawls? They will be stunning when finished. And the dishcloth? It just makes me happy looking at it. I hope to replenish my supply of little cloths this year–there is nothing like them in the kitchen. Have a super week–
    *smiles*

  4. Project lists do tend to grow and change through the year and that’s why last year I listed skills I needed to accomplish rather than projects..and this year is the same..and a completed banket is something I need to accomplish..you might inspire me!

    • Yeah, I read many of your year 2 summaries and many wrote they would do less specifics this year. I thought it seemed a good idea, that way you don’t feel locked in :)

      I’m sure we will all inspire each other :D

Leave a Reply

