Inspiration (YOP #3)

(For English, click here or scroll down)

Den här veckan har det inte blivit mycket virkat, har bara inte känt för det. Några fler prickar och några rader på min Dahlia-sjal, men inte så att det märks direkt. Däremot har jag planerat en hel del, och drömt :) Inga mönster eller idéer har tagit sig så långt som till min YOP-lista, men jag har några starka kandidater och några mindre starka.

Fatty Lumpkin, Heidi Bears

Fatty Lumpkin, Heidi Bears

  • Fatty Lumpkin, African Flower-ponnyn. En riktigt stark kandidat.
  • Danielle Day Hines Good and Evil Granny. Älskar effekten, så den här ska nog in på listan i någon form.
  • Massor av sjalar har jag hittat… Däremot är risken stor att hela listan blir sjalar, och det vill jag inte, så jag försöker att bara bokmärka så får vi se när jag blir sådär akut sugen igen.
  • Blossoming bag, Cherry Heart

    Blossoming bag, Cherry Heart

    Cherry Hearts Blossoming bag är helt klart starkaste kandidaten just nu till väskan jag vill göra. Fast då måste jag lära mig göra innerfoder..

  • Stacie71s Shark Slipper socks är också i planeringsstadiet och kanske får bli min planerade “kläd” för i år. Är inte helt övertygad än.

Vi får väl se om inspirationen dyker upp till nästa vecka att faktiskt tillverka något :)

In English

This week I haven’t crocheted much, I’ve just not had the urge to. A few more dots, and a few rows on my Dahlia but not so much you will really notice any difference since last week. I have been planning and dreaming instead :) No patterns or ideas have made it as far as my YOP-list yet, but there are some more or less strong candidates.

Good and Evil Granny, DD Hines

Good and Evil Granny, DD Hines

  • Fatty Lumpkin, the African Flower pony. This is a really strong candidate.
  • Danielle Day Hines Good and Evil Granny. Love the effect of her colour changes, so this will most likely make to the list.
  • I’ve found lots and lots of shawls… But there is a definite risk my whole list will be shawls if I don’t stop myself, so I’m just bookmarking fot the moment and keeping them for the future. For when I get that urge to make another shawl.
  • Cherry Heart’s Blossoming bag is definitely the strongest candidate so far for my bag made of blocks. But then I’d have to learn to make linings..
  • Stacie71s Shark Slipper socks are also in the planning phase and might make it as my “wearable” for this year. But it might not, I’m not convinced yet.
20 thoughts on “Inspiration (YOP #3)

  1. I just love the pony, and the bag and the blanket, ok so I just love everything you’ve shown and all would make my list lol. You have to have planning and dreaming time before deciding on actual patterns and staring and finishing, it is all part of the process.

  2. Åh, ponnyn är underbar! De där hajsockorna är ju väldigt häftiga och sen blev jag inspirerad av Good and Evil-filten…

  3. Superfint! Alltihop! Måste fodret till väskan vara virkat? Eller kan man sy det? För i så fall kan vi ju göra det tillsammans. :-) Du och jag och Helena. :-)

  4. You are a great hooker! These projects are intricate with all their pieces and assembly. I love how those blanket squares are coming out! The effect is almost like an optical illusion.

    • Thank you, you are very kind :) I think that, with crochet, once you have learned the basics you can do very complicated stuff, because they are often just combinations of the basic stitches. It’s a very fun craft because of that :)

Leave a Reply

