Otålig / Impatient (YOP #13)

YOP (3rd) Banner

I måndags mailade jag hyresvärden, i tisdags kom hantverkarna. Lägenheten är ett enda stort kaos för nu får vi nya tapeter i alla rum (förutom hallen, där målas det bara). Att försöka vara kreativ mitt i allt detta? Rätt svårt ska jag säga, så jag har varit rätt monogam när det gäller mitt hantverkande. Eller, duogam kanske, jag har arbetat på två olika stickprojekt. Min första socka är helt klar och jag har just tagit mig förbi hälen på nummer två och stickar för foten nu. Min Whippoorwill har blivit större men tror ändå inte riktigt jag är halvvägs än.

I brist på många projekt att växla mellan så surfar jag runt och planerar nya :) Har köpt mig boken “Socks from the toe up” av Wendy D. Johnson så här ska det pluggas tå- och hältekniker! Det blir förstås lite nya tillägg på min Year of Projects-lista, bland annat ska jag lära mig  “short row” tå och häl, “gussethäl” och “slip stitchhäl” (ursäkta svengelskan, det är svårt att översätta tekniska termer utan rätt ordbok..). Dessutom ska jag lära mig sticka från tån och upp istället för från benet och ner, och så vill jag lära mig magic loop (sticka en socka på en lång rundsticka). Socknörd? Inte jag inte :D

Kan man kanske tänka sig att mitt största nöje i livet är att samla kunskap? :)

This Monday I emailed our landlord, and Tuesday morning the painter arrived to redecorate the whole apartment. You can imagine the chaos! Being creative in this is quite hard so I’ve been a pretty monogamous crafter. The socks are well on their way (first sock done last Sunday/Monday, second one started midweek) and the Whippoorwill is growing steadily, although I’m not past half-point yet I think.

Since I can’t really start any new projects with all my yarn in cupboards inside plastic sheets, I’m busy planning them :) I just bought the book “Socks from the Toe Up” by Wendy D. Johnson so now I’m reading up on toe and heel techniques! My YOP-list will be expanded to include learning short row toes and heels, gusset heels and slip stitch heels and also toe up socks and magic loop. Sock nerd? Me?! :D

Maybe it’s kind of obvious that one of my main goals in life is to collect knowledge :)

The List

My list of projects for the 3rd Year of Projects (2013/1014)

Last updated: 2013-09-29

12 thoughts on “Otålig / Impatient (YOP #13)

  1. Hopefully the tradesmen will be finished soon and you can get back to crafting. You are going to love that book ! I’ve got it and it’s fantastic and it’s what I learned to knit toe up socks from :)

  2. Oh-the bother of home repair and re-decorating! I hope they are out of there soon and you will be back to your normal routine lickety-split. I wish the lalylala patterns were for knit and not crochet–I want to make one in the worst way. :)
    Have a great week….
    *smiles*

    • Thank you, I really hope so too. One week with chaos tomorrow.. Maybe by Friday things will be back to normal again :)
      The Lalylala patterns are the CUTEST. If I didn’t know how to crochet I think I would learn because of them, hehe. If you ever want to try to crochet one I’m here to help!

Leave a Reply

