[English] List update (YOP #27)

YOP (3rd) Banner

It’s about time for a proper list update I think, this being the first week of 2014 and all! I’ve made some progress here and there and I’m definitely feeling more confident in my crafting now. I don’t think all of this will be finished before the year of projects end though, I get sidetracked a lot. :)

  • Something wearable for wrapping up at work (Honey cowl CO Nov 17, BO Dec 15)
    • I finished this in December but never changed the list to reflect this. This cowl was not really what I had in mind when I first wrote my list, but it suits the purpose just fine :)
  • Finish my doily shawl
    • Doing little progress, but it sees daylight from time to time
  • Finish my Stitch Sampler
    • Taking up space beside my desk, getting a stitch here and there
  • Another lalylala-doll (first one finished July 2, Kira started November 1)
    • Had some work done before Christmas but nothing since then. I have a head, hood, body and one arm almost finished
  • Learn some different sock techniques like toe up, magic loop and other heels/toes (Experimenting with socks from “Socks from the toe up”)
    • The second sock in my Regia yarn had been in hibernation since November, but I just picked it up and I’m onto the gusset increases now. I ordered myself some Cascade Heritage sock yarn for Christmas present and can’t wait to cast on a more complicated pattern!
  • mixed stripes/sampler blanket in Stylecraft (project page)
    • In complete hibernation until I order more yarn
  • A blanket inspired by Cherry Heart’s sampler blanket in Drops Safran (project page)
    • I still love it, just haven’t been inspired lately
  • Finish the blanket for my sister and her fiancé
    • Need to find the inspiration and resolve and finish this. It will be fabolous I just need to get it together :)
  • A clothing item a little more complicated than a shawl/wrap (In threes cardigan, CO  Jan 1)
    • I finally found the perfect pattern! I received some lovely Malabrigo Rios yarn for Christmas and it was just perfect for this little cardigan :) Might bind off soon.
  • Add a border from ”Around the corner” to something
    • Not yet..
  • A bag or tote made of blocks (squares, hexagons..)
    • Got help from mum to learn to sew linings in bags and also got some fabric from her stash, so my mind is buzzing with bag ideas!
  • Try out different dishcloths (made A LOT of those, see the #dishcloth tag in my projects)
    • Made some dishcloths for Christmas presents!
  • Christmas gifts (not sure about this one)
  • Finish my Dahlia shawl (finished December 8)
  • Learn to knit socks (first pair finished)
  • Give wool yarn some love (finally convinced wool is lovely, mainly helped by spinning and Malabrigo)
  • Buy an expensive and luxurious yarn and find a project for it (Malabrigo sock and Whippoorwill!)

I’ll leave you with a photo of the progress on my “In threes” cardigan.
In threes cardigan

Hope you have a great week!

23 thoughts on “[English] List update (YOP #27)

  1. Oh your In threes is gorgeous, it’s such a fun knit for little ones and very quick to but that malabrigo is just yummy, can yarn be yummy ?

  2. You have a fantastic list and your In Threes? Gorgeous! I agree that yarn can be yummy and the one you have chosen fits the bill. I have some recently purchased Malabrigo and I am saving it for something for myself. I adore their yarn..
    xoxoo

  3. Well, I rechecked your list and made sure that I have all your projects “faved”. LOL! YOu do inspire me but I am so tired this week with the cold and post holidays and I just want to hibernate and knit/crochet and watch t.v. yet usually I am gung ho after the Christmas Season to clean and organize…I have no idea what’s wrong but I really do need to clean and organize. Ha! Ha! But a girl can dream.
    You were amazing this year learning new techniques and then executing them so beautifully. I’m so glad you joined YOP!

    • Hehe, you are too kind! Hibernating sounds just like what I would do if I could. It was back to work for me today :(
      For me at least, I think it’s the coming Spring that makes me want to have everything organized and neat.:) I hope we both will get some cleaning energy back soon :P
      I’m so glad to have “met” you all in the YOP group, you are all so lovely!

  4. How wonderful you’re feeling more confident in crafting! I always love your projects! I also always get distracted with not-on-the-list things, so I can truly relate! That cardigan is so pretty, love the colors!

    • I’m also very distracted, but I think I kept my list sufficiently open to be able to fit things in anyway when I stray from my original plan :) Thank you!

Leave a Reply

