[English] Amigurumi (YOP #33)

The sun has finally returned! Today and yesterday have been glorious, lots of sun and we have light mornings and early evenings again. I can feel the energu returning, that’s for sure :) Although tonight I’m quite drained, Tuesday and Wednesday are my toughest days at work.

Crafting wise, it’s a bit of a rollercoaster at the moment. Some days I have lots of energy and craft away of lots of things, other days I barely look at my WIPs, just surf the web aimlessly. At least, I’ve managed to make two small amigurumi. That’s some quick satisfaction :) Just what I need when drained like this :)

Garden pal butterfly

Garden pal butterfly

Drop

I really do love amigurumi, since they are the main reason I even started crafting. I just haven’t had the patience with fiddly bits lately, and I’ve also been tempted by all the new skills to obtain in knitting. Truth to be told, I haven’t been that confident in my sewing either. I simply don’t like the finished look of the seams on most of my amigurumi. It’s something I need to practice but I’m not much for that :P Some other day perhaps.

I’m hoping to finish the Isla wrap this week so I can wear it at work! We’ll see if I can do it :)

I wish you all a lovely week :)

12 thoughts on “[English] Amigurumi (YOP #33)

  1. Awww… cuties!! I started with ami’s too and left them alone for a while because I can get really annoyed with those fiddly parts, especially the assembly. But I love them when they’re done! Yours have turned out so cute, I really love them!

    • Thank you! The assembly really is the worst part, with making the fourth tiny leg coming close second in boringness.. Usually,it’s worth it in the end though :)

  2. Aren’t those cute? I am going to try doing some amigurumi this week. I’ve never done it but there was a pattern for just some round balls in different colors so I thought I would try. I’ve been sort of like you lately. Trying to get enthused and I do at the pictures and projects on the itnernet but then when I look at my WIP’s I lose my get up and go attitude. LOL! It’s been a long, difficult winter all over so I think we are all looking forward to a little Spring. Have a good week!

    • Amigurumi is just a lot of basic shapes in different colors really. Once you get the hang of the circle and standard increase the rest is a piece of cake :)
      Hoping for spring and wishing you a great week!

Leave a Reply

